RKO Radio Pictures 1939-1940 Annual

[Film Studio Annuals]

Culver City, CA: RKO Radio Pictures, 1940. First Edition, large quarto. The deluxe annual for RKO Studios' 1939-1940 season.

The annual includes a number of features on literary adaptations with large images of the books themselves, as well as a special section advertising 18 Technicolor Disney features. The annual also presents full-page spreads for directors Garson Kanin, George Stevens, Leo McCarey, and Gregory La Cava, as well as profiles of actors Carole Lombard, Ginger Rogers, Cary Grant, Charles Laughton, George Sanders (in series), Anne Shirley, Douglas Fairbanks, Jr., Stan Laurel and Oliver Hardy, Richard Dix, Anne Neagle, Victor McClagen, and Jean Hersholt.

Very Good plus, lightly scuffed, with some turning to the outer corners, but quite attractive overall.

[Book #117240]