Messenger of Death

Charles Bronson (starring)
J. Lee Thompson (director)
Richard Sale (screenwriter)
Rex Burns (novel)
Trish Van Devere (starring)

Los Angeles: Cannon Films, 1987. Revised Shooting script for the 1988 film.

Based on Rex Burns' 1983 novel "The Avenging Angel." A newspaper reporter investigates the ritualistic slaying of a group of Mormons in Colorado. The penultimate film leading man Charles Bronson would make with director J. Lee Thompson, following "St. Ives" (1976), "The White Buffalo" (1977), "Caboblanco" (1980), "10 to Midnight" (1983), "The Evil That Men Do" (1984), "Murphy's Law" (1986), and "Death Wish 4: The Crackdown" (1987), and followed by "Kinjite: Forbidden Subjects" (1989), Thompson's final film.

Set and shot on location in Colorado.

Blue untitled wrappers. Title page present, dated October 16, 1987, noted as REVISED SHOOTING SCRIPT, with credits for screenwriter RICHARD SALE and novelist REX BURNS. 102 leaves, with last page of text numbered 101. Xerographic duplication, rectos only. Pages Very Good, wrapper Very Good, with light dampstaining to the top page edges, bound internally with two gold brads.

Grant US. Olive Films 1102.

[Book #146831]