Die Hard

John McTiernan (director)
Roderick Thorp (novel)
Jeb Stuart, Steven E. de Souza (screenwriters)
Bruce Willis, Alan Rickman, Alexander Godunov (starring)

N.p. Gordon Company / Silver Pictures, 1987. Second Revised Draft script for the 1988 film.

Based on the 1979 novel "Nothing Lasts Forever" by Roderick Thorp. A crackerjack thriller and one of the best action films of the 1980s, transforming Bruce Willis, then primarily a television actor, into an A-list box office star. Nominated for four Academy Awards.

Set and shot on location in Los Angeles, California.

Gray titled Twentieth Century-Fox front wrapper, missing rear wrapper. Title page present, dated October 2, 1987, noted as SECOND REVISED DRAFT, with credits for screenwriters Jeb Stuart and Steven E. DeSouza and novelist Roderick Thorp. 141 leaves, with last page of text numbered 123. Xerographic duplication, rectos only, with blue, pink, and goldenrod revision pages throughout, dated variously between November 2 and November 5, 1987. Pages Near Fine, wrapper Very Good plus, bound with two gold brads.

Lee, The Heist Film. Spicer Neo-Noir US.

[Book #160130]