The Swarm

Burbank, CA: Warner Brothers, 1977. Shooting Final Draft script for the 1978 film.

One of "Master of Disaster" Irwin Allen's last disaster films (his penultimate film as director), following up on his success with "The Poseidon Adventure" (1972), and "The Towering Inferno" (1974), and featuring an enormous star-studded cast, which included seven Academy Award winners (Michael Caine, Olivia de Havilland, Ben Johnson, Jose Ferrer, Patty Duke, Lee Grant, and Henry Fonda).

Based on the 1974 novel by Arthur Herzog III. A team of scientists join forces with the US military to try to stop the massive swarms of killer bees terrorizing the country. Nominated for an Academy Award.

Shot on location in California and Texas.

Green illustrated custom wrappers, noted as SHOOTING FINAL on the front wrapper, dated AUGUST 1977, with credits for screenwriter Stirling Silliphant. Title page present, dated August 1977, noted as SHOOTING FINAL, with credits for screenwriter Stirling Silliphang. 139 leaves, with last page of text numbered 138. Mimeograph duplication, rectos only. Pages Near Fine, wrapper Near Fine, bound with two gold brads.

[Book #148804]

Price: $550.00